FGDP(UK) Fellowship Awards

News Published: 
27 May 2021



The Faculty has conferred Fellowships on fifteen individuals in recognition of their exceptional professional achievements. 

FGDP(UK) Fellowship marks out a dentist's ongoing commitment to professional development and reflective practice, diligence in upholding the highest standards of clinical care, and distinction in management and leadership, law and ethics, education and/or research.

Ten dentists have been elected to the Fellowship in recognition of their exceptional career records and active support of the Faculty and its mission, and are entitled to use the post-nominal designation 'FFGDP(UK)'.

Five individuals have received Honorary Fellowship, which is bestowed on those who have made an exceptional contribution to the profession, and are entitled to use the post-nominal designation 'FFGDP(UK)(Hon)'.


Honorary Fellowship

Michael Colin Armstrong

Maria D Clark

Jason Andrew Leitch

Amit Patel

Derek Richards


Fellowship by election

Hilary Michael Attenborough

Sukhwinder Singh Atthi

Gillian McGregor Lennox

Dominic Brenden O’Hooley

Kulwant Shoker

Robert McNeill Thomson

Chetan Trivedy

Andrew Charles Toy

Brian Westbury

Jason Weng Leong Wong