News Published: 
10 April 2019

Notice is hereby given that Thursday 4 April 2019 was the last day on which the names of candidates for election to the Board of the Faculty of General Dental Practice (UK) could be received. The following nominations have been forwarded to the Registrar by Electoral Reform Services seeking to fill the nine vacancies on the Faculty Board.

For five of the Regional seats only one nomination has been forwarded to the Registrar and the duly elected candidates for these Regional seats are as follows:

Central London                    Reena Wadia

East Scotland                       Yann Maidment

Wessex & Oxford                 Sami Stagnell

West & North Scotland       Patricia Thomson

Yorkshire & Northern          Onkar Dhanoya


Two of the Regional seats were contested therefore an election will take place for the following Regional seats:


North East & North West Thames    

Two nominations have been received for the North East & North West Thames seat.                   

They are:                              Nik Pandya

                                              Tashfeen Kolasi   


Overseas Member Representative    

Two nominations have been received for the Overseas Member Representative seat.

They are:                              Eldo Koshy

                                               Pankaj Patel  


National seat – two vacancies  

Eight nominations have been received for two National vacancies.

They are:                              Bilal El-Dhuwaib

Christopher Roberts                          

Elizabeth Glass

Helen Kaney

Mark Richardson       

Nik Pandya

Philip Moo                  

Tashfeen Kolasi

The online ballot opens on Thursday 25 April 2019. The last day to cast votes is Thursday 30 May 2019 at 5.00pm. Results will be available on Friday 31 May 2019.