Congratulations to our latest 50 diplomates

News Published: 
28 June 2018

The Faculty of General Dental Practice UK (FGDP(UK)) offers its congratulations to 50 dental professionals who have recently passed its exams and assessments.



Thirty-six dentists have been ratified as passing the Membership of the Joint Dental Faculties (MJDF) Part 2 examination, which is jointly awarded by FGDP(UK) and the Faculty of Dental Surgery (RCS Eng) and is widely regarded as the marker of successful completion of Dental Foundation Training.

Nine dental care professionals have qualified for the FGDP(UK)-awarded Diploma in Dental Hygiene and Dental Therapy, and can now register as qualified practitioners with the General Dental Council.

Four dentists have been awarded the FGDP(UK) Certificate in Minor Oral Surgery (which has now been replaced by the Diploma in Primary Care Oral Surgery).

One candidate has successfully completed the assessment for Fellowship of FGDP(UK), which recognises expertise, achievement and excellence in the delivery of primary dental care, and is the highest award offered by the Faculty.