The Faculty's governing body is the National Faculty Board. The Faculty Board sets the strategy for the FGDP(UK) and oversees its implementation.

The Board consists of elected representatives from the membership to represent one or more of our local Divisions. Each elected member serves a three-year term of office.

The members of the National Faculty Board elect the Dean, who provides professional leadership to the Faculty. The Dean serves a three-year term of office, subject to annual re-election.

A Dean’s Executive Committee, comprising the Dean and the two Vice-Deans, and Chairs of Standing Committees work with the Director to oversee the operation of the Faculty.

FGDP(UK) Divisions

The FGDP(UK) comprises 21 Divisions across the UK. Find out more.